In last article we have understood about the and its level. Now in this article, we will see the Level 3, 4 and 5 which is covered under CMMI level. Let’s start with CMMI Level 3.

Level 3: (Definition)

Level 4: (Quality Managed) : 

  • In this level, Quality have been managed after defining the process of the development of an application or project.
  • Here organization have already achieved the specific goals by following rules of level 2 and level 3 so in this level performance of the product have been measured. All the sub processes and techniques have been verified here to check the quality of the product.
  • Quality have been measured by verifying the requirements of end user, client or customers. Even quality and processes have been measured in term of statistics and managed it through out the development life cycle of product.
  • The main difference between level 3 and level 4 is, in level 3 all procedure and standard have been define to follow and that all are predictable but that not define with the thought of statics and in level 4 all the process have been define with the relative statics and performance of the products. Now let’s move to the level 5.

Level 5 : (Optimizing)

  • After achieving above all levels, company will move to the last level of CMMI which define that all the define procedures and standards must be improved after sometime to improve the productivity and performance of each products or applications.
  • All the specific goals have been achieved as level 2,3 and 4 have been passed but in level 5 , all generic goal will achieved by organization too.  
  • Procedures and standards should be improved after all common causes and issues have been found in the older procedures. It leads to the improvement of the performance of the product.
  •  All the innovative techniques have been define in this level to improve the rules of organization and main focus of this level is update the old processes with all new phases and features.
  • To optimize the process there are many aspects are taken care. This process will be succeed by involving more employee experience and innovative and agile ideas and objective of organization.
  • There are so many challenges and opportunity  have been faced by the organization so accordingly, learning lessons needs to be noted and each process should be improved as per the role assignment in organization.
  • The main difference between level 4 and level 5 are, In level 4 all the rules and processes have been updated as per statics values but in level 5 all rules, procedures and standard have been improved  by taking care of performance of the product.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here